Lose to Win

Belvoir is excited to bring Mandela Mathia’s extraordinary autobiographical solo show Lose to Win to the stage from 25 April to 19 May 2024.

Through spoken word, song and comedy Mandela (The Cherry Orchard) extends a heartfelt invitation for audiences to join him on his remarkable journey from South Sudan to Egypt and finally all the way to Belvoir St.

Fleeing his war-torn home as a child, Mandela spent many years journeying, searching, and eventually finding his way to the stage. This is a joyful, poignant performance, straight from the man who lived it.

A celebration of the South Sudanese community, of resilience, and the power of imagination, Lose to Win is an astonishing modern Australian story.

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Date

25 Apr 2024 - 19 May 2024

Time

7:30 pm - 2:00 pm

Cost

$95.00

More Info

More Information

Location

Belvoir Street Theatre
25 Belvoir Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010

Next Event

  • Ratburger
  • Date
    17 - 28 Apr 2024
  • Time
    Wednesday 17 April 2024 10.30am, 12.30pm Thursday 18 April 2024 10.30am, 12.30pm Friday 19 April 2024 10.30am, 12.30pm, 6pm Saturday 20 April 2024 10.30am, 12.30pm Sunday 21 April 2024 10.30am, 12.30pm, 4pm Tuesday 23 April 2024 10.30am, 12.30pm Wednesday 24 April 2024 12.30pm, 6pm Thursday 25 April 2024 10.30am*, 12.30pm Friday 26 April 2024 12.30pm, 6pm Saturday 27 April 2024 10.30am, 12.30pm Sunday 28 April 2024 10.30am, 12.30pm
    10:30 am - 12:30 pm